1 of 4

Collection: The Black Spring Crime Series

The Black Spring Crime series series will be an initial run of 10 novels over the next 10 months. 

Curated and edited by bestselling author Luca Veste, the series kicked off with the release of the acclaimed debut novel by FBI agent Zephaniah Sole A Crime in the Land of 7,000 Islands, with releases from J.K. Nottingham, Clare Grant, Rob McClure, and more to follow. We are deeply grateful to be endorsed by UK crime writing giants, Ian Rankin, Lee Child, Val McDermid and Mark Billingham.

"This is an incredibly exciting time to be involved with an independent press such as Black Spring. The vision we have is to release excellent novels, that cover the wide variety we see in crime fiction. From police procedurals, to thrillers, to historical crimes, it is a privilege to be bringing these novels to a wider audience." - curator and editor of the Black Spring Crime series, Luca Veste.

The Black Spring Crime Series Books are all available for film and TV adaptations, and will be sold at all interested major and indie bookshops, as well as online, in both the UK and USA, via their distributors BookSource and NBN; as paperbacks, then e-books and audiobooks.